Nomination Committee

According to the Code, the shareholders’ meeting shall appoint the members of the nomination committee or resolve on procedures for appointing the members. The nomination committee shall, pursuant to the Code, consist of at least three members of which a majority shall be independent in relation to the company and the group management. In addition, at least one member of the nomination committee shall be independent in relation to the largest shareholder in terms of voting rights or group of shareholders who cooperates in terms of the company’s management.

The nomination committee shall be composed of representatives of the three largest shareholders listed in the shareholders’ register maintained by Euroclear Sweden as of the last banking day in August 2021, and the chairman of the board, who will also convene the first meeting of the nomination committee. The member representing the largest shareholder shall be appointed chairman of the nomination committee, unless the nomination committee unanimously appoints someone else. If earlier than three months prior to the annual shareholders’ meeting, one or more of the shareholders having appointed representatives to the nomination committee no longer are among the three largest shareholders, representatives appointed by these shareholders shall resign and the shareholders who then are among the three largest shareholders may appoint their representatives. Should a member resign from the nomination committee before its work is completed and the nomination committee considers it necessary to replace him or her, such substitute member is to represent the same shareholder, or, if the shareholder is no longer one of the largest shareholders, the largest shareholder in turn. Shareholders who have appointed a representative to be a member of the nomination committee shall have the right to dismiss such member and appoint a new representative of the nomination committee. Changes to the composition of the nomination committee must be announced immediately.

The composition of the nomination committee for the annual shareholders’ meeting shall normally be announced no later than six months before that meeting. Remuneration shall not be paid to the members of the nomination committee. The company is to pay any necessary expenses that the nomination committee may incur in its work. The term of office for the nomination committee ends when the composition of the following nomination committee has been announced.

Nomination Committee appointed for Byggfakta Group’s Annual General Meeting 2022

As the company’s ownership structure as of the last weekday in August 2021 has changed significantly after the company’s shares were admitted to trading on Nasdaq Stockholm 15 October 2021, the Chairman of the Board, Henrik Lif, has invited the four largest owners as of 31 December.

Ben Hopper, Stirling Square Capital Partners is the Chairman of the Committee. The other members are Max Cancre, Bock Capital Investors, Anders Oscarsson, AMF, and Ossian Ekdahl, Första AP-fonden. The Committee will also include Henrik Lif, Chairman of Byggfakta Group.